9 Best Cyber Security Certifications and Courses to Learn in 2022

    According to Cybersecurity Ventures, the cyber security industry will continue to grow over the next few years as more companies are investing in it. The demand for professionals with CEH certification and CISA certification courses has been higher in this booming industry, and knowing which certification or course is best can be difficult if you aren’t familiar with the field of cyber security and the many ways you can get certified in it.

    1) Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

    CEH is a comprehensive certification that certifies an individual as an ethical hacker. This certification requires strong programming skills along with deep knowledge of network security issues, penetration testing methodologies, information security policies, principles, and technologies. Also known as Black Hat, CEHs are individuals who hack into computer systems with malicious intent or on behalf of a third party for monetary gain.

    The goal of CEH is to teach ethical hacking techniques with legal applications so that organizations can test their systems for vulnerabilities without fear of getting sued by customers. Certified Ethical Hacker training is available from many IT and cyber security companies around the world. Top certified ethical hackers earn six-figure salaries and are some of today’s highest-paid IT professionals!

    2) Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

    The Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) is a certification for professionals in computer security. The CISSP is designed for information assurance professionals with at least 5 years of experience in at least 2 of 8 domains of information security. Each domain includes a body of knowledge, skills, abilities, and proficiencies that are needed by an information security professional practicing in that area.

    As stated on (ISC)2’s website: The CISSP was developed specifically to define and describe those who protect our information assets; as such it embodies their essential characteristics.

    3) Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

    The goal of CISA is to qualify students for information systems audit roles at public companies, banks, consulting firms, federal government agencies, and other entities. A CISA will be able to assess information technology (IT) controls within an organization’s IT infrastructure—giving them valuable insight into how a company handles sensitive data or risky behaviors.

    Before you can become a CISA, you’ll need a bachelor’s degree and several years of experience in information security. For example, most candidates have previously worked as auditors or members of an external security team. To take the exam, which is administered by ISACA once every 18 months, you must pay $1,000 per exam area—$2,500 for all five areas.

    4) CISM – Certified Information Security Manager

    The CISM (Certified Information Security Manager) is a security certification that focuses on integrating security controls into an organization’s culture. A CISM candidate must pass three examinations: one general and two domain-specific. The exam is performed by ISACA, an IT non-profit based in Texas. Candidates for CISM must have at least four years of experience with at least two years working within a senior security role.

    The certification is valid for three years, but certification holders are required to complete 20 hours of continuing education every year that they hold it. If you’re serious about cyber security, it’s worth checking out—it was developed by experts in information technology and its contents are regularly updated based on industry trends and new threats posed by malicious actors online.

    5) GCIH – GIAC Certified Incident Handler

    This course is geared towards non-IT professionals who need a better understanding of digital forensics, incident response, and digital investigations. Students who take GCIH can apply their newfound knowledge in fields such as law enforcement, private investigation, corporate security, and more. The GCIH certification focuses on teaching individuals how to respond appropriately to various cyber incidents using an internationally recognized framework.

    6) CEPS – GIAC Certified Enterprise Defender

    CEPS – GIAC Certified Enterprise Defender (CEED) is an advanced level of certification for information security professionals working within an enterprise environment. Candidates should have 1-2 years of work experience before attempting certification. CEED certification tests a candidate’s abilities at performing real-world tasks, as opposed to knowledge-based scenarios.

    7) CompTIA PenTest+ Certification

    CompTIA PenTest+ is CompTIA’s fifth certification in its advanced security credentials portfolio, following on from last year’s launch of CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) and completion of a major refresh of its Network+ cert. This credential focuses on penetration testing, which is a type of assessment used to evaluate cybersecurity readiness by simulating attacks on an organization’s IT infrastructure.

    8) EC-Council CEHv9 Certification

    CEHv9 certification is an international, vendor-neutral certification designed for Information Technology professionals with a minimum of two years of experience in information security. It validates their ability to protect computer systems from hackers and cybercriminals. CEHv9 exam is applicable for IT Managers, Chief Information Officers (CIOs), Chief Security Officers (CSOs), Network Administrators, System Administrators, Entry-level IT Professionals, CIOs, CSOs, and Network Administrators.

    9) GIAC GSEC – Global Information Assurance Certification

    GSEC is a vendor-neutral certification, which means that it will be useful no matter which vendor you choose to work with. It’s also based on an international standard, ISO/IEC 27001, which means that it applies globally.


    Cyber attacks are getting more common, so you need to keep up with the latest security trends to protect your company’s information. The following nine cyber security certifications and courses will provide you with the knowledge and skills you need to keep your company safe and secure online, no matter what comes your way in 2022 and beyond.

    Recent Articles

    Related Stories

    1 Comment

    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Get the daily news in your inbox